Site news

Picture of Catherine Gorman
2016 Heritage Fair
by Catherine Gorman - Sunday, 10 January 2016, 12:31 PM

The 2016 Heritage Fair will take place on May 5 & 6, 2016 at the Henry Grube Center.  More information to be distributed to schools very soon.  If you have any questions email Catherine Gorman at or Andrea Dwyer at  

Picture of Susie Mabee
2015 Heritage Fair Stamp Winners
by Susie Mabee - Thursday, 7 May 2015, 11:05 AM

And the winner is...
Thanks to the following schools for their participation in this year's DISTRICT HERITAGE STAMP CONTEST: Arthur Stevenson, Ecole South Sahali, Ecole Lloyd George, Pinantan, Marion Schilling, Aberdeen, St. Ann's Academy, Rayleigh, Haldane, Dufferin, Westmount, Stuart Wood, Raft River, Kay Bingham and Logan Lake Secondary.

Each year we choose one stamp that is the winner that is placed on all the DISTRICT HERITAGE T SHIRTS.
I am pleased to let everyone know that the 2015 Winner is KENDALL SMITH from MARION SCHILLING  in Mrs. Hayashi's Grade 6 class. She drew and wrote about maple syrop. Congratulations to Kendall.

The committee also selects 15 HONORABLE MENTIONS that will serve as the posters/cards for the District Heritage Fair.
Congratulations to the following:
Raina Toombs       Ecole LGES      Gr. 7    Mme. Dumas
Hayden Koppes    Ecole SSES      Gr. 6    Mme. Demers
Jenna Huser         ASES               Gr. 7    Mr.  Scott
Taliya Yamaoka    Ecole LGES      Gr. 6    Mme. Christine
Hannah Latta       ASES                Gr. 6    Mr.  Styles
Danielle Roche    Ecole LGES       Gr. 7    Mme. Marshall
Katarina Roy        Raft River            Gr. 5    Mrs. Allan
Taylor Siebert     Stuart Wood        Gr. 5    Mrs. Piva
Layla Spies        MSES                Gr. 5    Mr.  Bell
Paige Jacobson   Rayleigh            Gr. 6    Mrs. Caputo
Brianne Friesen   ASES                Gr. 7    Ms.  Day
Katrina Ford        ASES               Gr. 7    Mr.  Scott
Jodh Singh Nahal Dufferin             Gr. 5    Mrs. Geoghegan
Rylie Adams      Rayleigh             Gr. 5    Mrs. Caputo
Sadie Herbert    Stuart Wood        Gr. 5    Mrs. Piva

Thanks to everyone for making this year's DISTRICT STAMP CONTEST one of the best ones ever!


Picture of Susie Mabee
Kamloops Regional Heritage Fair 2015
by Susie Mabee - Friday, 24 April 2015, 3:59 PM

Kamloops Regional Heritage Fair 2015

Where: Henry Grube Education Centre, 245 Kitchener Crescent, Kamloops, BC

When: Thursday May 7th and Friday May 8th

  • Thursday May 7th
    • 3:00pm - 4:00pm - Project Drop-Off and Set-Up
    • 6:00pm - 8:00pm - Project Judging
  • Friday May 8th
    • 8:00 - Student Check-In
    • 8:30 - Departure for activities
    • 1:30 - Return to Henry Grube Education Centre
    • 1:45 - Public Viewing
    • 2:30 - Closing Ceremonies
Picture of Susie Mabee
Heritage Fair Stamp Competition 2015
by Susie Mabee - Wednesday, 7 January 2015, 11:52 AM

Celebrate heritage.
Build historical awareness.

Participate in the Regional Heritage Stamp Contest!

Recognize student efforts through a school-wide contest. Send your Top 10 to the regional contest.

Regional contest entries due 4:30pm Friday March 6, 2015 to the Henry Grube Library or to Arthur Stevenson Elementary c/o Carol Robb/Sharla Day.

Heritage Fair Stamp Information 2015

 Heritage Fair Stamp Template 2015

Heritage Fair Stamp Paragraph Rubric 2015

 Heritage Fair Stamp Promotional Poster 2015


 This year's Heritage Fair will take place on Thursday and Friday May 7th & 8th.  More information to come.

Picture of Susie Mabee
Kamloops-Thompson Regional Heritage Fair 2014 Stamp Contest Results
by Susie Mabee - Wednesday, 4 June 2014, 3:01 PM

Kamloops-Thompson Regional Heritage Fair

2014 Stamp Contest Results

Thanks to all participants for entering. We had many creative and beautiful stamps to choose from! Many of the accompanying paragraphs were well-composed, and were important to our stamp selections.

The 2014 winning stamp will be featured on this year's Regional Fair t-shirts.

Congratulations to Olivia McKay, Grade 7, from Lloyd George!

Congratulations also goes to those stamps selected for posters, which will be displayed at school district offices. Two posters for each stamp have been sent out. One stamp is for the student, and one is for display at the school.

Winner Olivia McKay, gr 7, LGES

Julia Fabbro-Smith, LGES, Grade 7

Ian Poelzer, LGES, Gr. 7

Anna Fowler, Arthur Stevenson, Gr. 7

Kalina Andrew, Arthur Stevenson, Gr 7

Briane Friesen, Arthrur Stevenson, Gr. 6

Kendall Smith, Marion Schilling, Gr. 5

Abby Ranson, Raft River , Gr. 7

Ahme Briggs,Raft River, Gr 7

Ben Haughton, Stuart Wood, Gr.

Laredo Petterson, Stuart Wood Grade 6

Many thanks! Looking forward to next year's entries!

Heritage Stamp Committee


Available courses

Information on Heritage Fairs for Teachers big grin
Information for Students and Parents cool
Celebrating the history of our Heritage Fairs tongueout
For the Use of the RHF Committee thoughtful